GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Special Courts – Designation of the six (6) Excise Courts of Special Judicial Magistrate of First Class with territorial jurisdiction for accepting FIRs and Remands from Narcotic Police Stations of Hyderabad, Cyberabad, Rachakonda and Warangal, registered under the Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances Act, 1985 (Central Act, 61 of 1985)— Orders-Issued.

LAW (LA, LA&J-HOME-COURTS.A2) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No.57

Dated:- 31-01-2024
Read the following:-

1. From the Director, Telangana State Anti Narcotics Bureau, Hyd., Lr.No.11/TSNAB /HYD /2023, dated 23.05.2023 and Lr.No.I.D.No.04/ Legal / TSNAB /2023,dated 15-09-2023

2.Govt. Letter.No.6253/Cts.A2/2023-2, dated 05.10.2023 addressed to the Registrar(Vigilance), High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad

3. From the Registrar General, FAC Registrar (Vigilance), High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad, Letter No. 467/E1/2023, dated 17.10.2023.

\$\$\$

ORDER:

In the circumstances reported by the Registrar General, FAC Registrar, (Vigilance) High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad in the letter third read above, Government, after careful examination of the proposal, hereby designate the six (6) Excise Courts of the Special Judicial Magistrates of First Class with territorial jurisdiction as mentioned in the Annexure to this order for accepting FIRs and Remands from Narcotic Police Stations of Hyderabad, Cyberabad, Rachakonda and Warangal registered under the Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances Act, 1985 (Central Act 61 of 1985).

2. The Registrar General, High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad shall take further necessary action accordingly.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

R.THIRUPATHI SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT LEGAL AFFAIRS, LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS & JUSTICE

To

The Registrar General, High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad.

The concerned Court through the Registrar General,

High Court for the State of Telangana at Hyderabad.

The Director General of Police, Hyderbad. (with a request to communicate to respective CsP and SPs.)

The Director, TSNAB, Hyderabad.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Hyderabad.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Ranga Reddy.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Warangal.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Nalgonda.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Suryapeta.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Medchal Malkajigiri.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Sangareddy.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Hanumakonda.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Jayashankar Bhoopalapally.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Jangoan.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Mulugu.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Khammam.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Bhadradri Kothagudem.

Copy to:-

The P.S. Special Secretary to C.M.
The Private Secretary to Secretary (LA&J).
The P.S. to Principal Secretary (Home).
The Law (H) Department.
Sf/Sc.

//FORWARDED:: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER

8Cg

ID No.49/Legal/TSNAB/2024, dt.01.02.2024

Copy communicated for information and necessary action

for Director,

TS Anti Narcotic Bereau, Hyd.

To

The all SsP/Addl.SP/DSsP/Inspector of Police, Telangana Anti Narcotic Bereau, Hyderabad.

Copy to PA, Director, TSNAB, Hyd.

(to G.O.Rt.No. 57 ,LAW (LA, LA&J-HOME-COURTS,A2) DEPARTMENT, Dated 31, 01,2024.)

SI. No.	Name of the Narcotic Police Station	Designation of Courts for NDPS cases for acceptance of FIR and Remand	Name of the Districts
1	2	3	4
1	Hyderabad NPS	Special Court for trying Prohibition and Excises offences, Hyderabad	Hyderabad
2	Cyberabad NPS	1. Special Judicial Magistrate of First Class (Prohibition & Excise), Rangareddy-cum-V Additional Metropolitan Magistrate-cum-V Additional Junior Civil Judge, Ranga Reddy at L.B. Nagar	Ranga Reddy Medchal-Malkajgiri
		2. Special Judicial Magistrate of I Class for trial of cases under Telangana Prohibition & Excise Act-cum-III Additional Junior Civil Judge, Sangareddy	Sangareddy
3	Rachakonda NPS	1. Special Judicial Magistrate of First Class (Excise), Rangareddycum-V Additional Metropolitan Magistratecum-V Additional Junior Civil Judge, Ranga Reddy at L.B. Nagar	Ranga Reddy Medchal-Malkajgiri
		2. Special Judicial Magistrate of I Class for trial of cases under Telangana Prohibition & Excise Act-cum-II Additional Junior Civil Judge, Nalgonda	Suryapet S.Yadadri-Bhuvanagiri
4	Warangal NPS	1. Special Judicial Magistrate of First Class for Trial of cases under Telangana Prohibition 8 Excise Act -cum- IN Additional Junior Civi Judge, Warangal at Hanumakonda	 2. Hanumakonda 3. Mahabubabad 4. Jangaon 5. Jayashankar- Bhoopalpally 6. Mulugu
		 Special Judicial Magistrate of First Class for trial of cases under Telangana Prohibition and Excise Act-cum-Additional Junior Civer Judge, Khammam 	Kothagudem 2. Khammam (including Khammam V Railway Police

The left over District Police Stations:

Name of the Districts (As per G.O. Ms. No. 27, Home (Legal) Department, dated 30-4-2023)	
1. Mahabubnagar (Including Railway Police Station) 2. Wanaparthy 3. Jogulamba Gadwal 4. Nagarkurnool 5. Narayanapet 6. Karimnagar 7. Peddapally 8. Rajanna Sircilla 9. Jagitial 10. Siddipet 11. Medak 12. Adilabad 13. Nirmal 14. Kumurambheem Asifabad 15. Mancherial (Including Railway Police Station) 16. Nizamabad (Including Railway Police Station) 17. Kamareddy 18. Vikarabad (Including Railway Police Station)	The same existing procedure may be continued as on today.

R.THIRUPATHI SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT LEGAL AFFAIRS, LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS & JUSTICE